HSE RIDDOR changes apply from 1st October 2013

Just a reminder that the new requirements come into play from 1st October 2013.  We have previously reported on these and the main changes involve:

-    a reduction in the old list of �major injuries� to now be classed as �specified injuries�
-    a reduction of the list of 47 types of industrial disease to now 8 categories of work related illness
-    A reduction in the number of �dangerous occurrence� which require reporting

Published: 13 Sep 2013


To ensure you are a real person signing up and to prevent automated signups (spamming) could we ask you to copy the letters and numbers shown below into the box.

(cAse SeNSItivE!)

There are no comments

Share this Article